Research & Publication Division

The Research & Publication Division

The Research & Publication Division facilitates research and publication activities of the university staff, under the guidance of the Research Management Committee. Key Functions

  • Facilitate payment of research allowance to eligible staff
  • Allocation of grants for research projects
  • Disbursement of grants for research paper presentations at conferences
  • Organize annual research symposium
  • Facilitate publication of books of the University and staff

Staff of the Research & Publication Division

Research Management Committee

The Committee has been formed as a Senate Sub-Committee to make recommendations on payment of research allowances, research grants, university publications and other related recommendations to uplift the university research culture.

1. Chairman Snr. Prof. Mudiyanse Dissanayake
2. Dean/ Faculty of Visual Arts Asso. Prof. M.R. Podinilame
3. Dean/ Faculty of Dance & Drama Snr. Prof. Mudiyanse Dissanayake
4. Dean/ Faculty of Music Snr. Lec. G B C Dayawansha
5. Actg. Dean/Faculty of Graduate Studies Dr. Saumya Liyanage
6. Faculty of Dance & Drama Snr. Prof. Jayasena Kottegoda
7. Faculty of Music Prof. Kolitha Bhanu Dissanayake (on sabbatical leave)
8. Faculty of Dance & Drama Prof. P.M. Karunarathne Bandara (on sabbatical leave)
9. Faculty of Dance & Drama Asso. Prof. O.G.Dhanapala
10. Faculty of Music Asso. Prof. P.D.R. Fernando (on sabbatical leave)
11. Faculty of Visual Arts Asso. Prof. W. G.Sarath Gnanasiri(on sabbatical leave)
12. Registrar Mr. BM Dayawansa (on sabbatical leave)
13. Actg. Registrar Mrs. R.T.M. Ranathunaga
14. Bursar Mr. W.M.W. Wanninayakae
Staff Members

Get In Touch

If you'd like to get in touch with us, feel free to contact.

  • Add: 21, Albert Crescent, Colombo 07
  • Tel: +94-11-2033710
  • Fax:+94-11-2696972
  • Email:

Students Say About Us