Faculty Boards

The Faculty Boards, subjected to the control of the Senate, regulates matters connected to teaching, examination and research activities in the Departments of study in the respective Faculties. The Board of each Faculty comprises the following: The Dean who is the ex-officio Chairman, all permanent Senior Professors, Professors, Associate Professors, Senior Lecturers and Lecturers of the Departments of study of the respective Faculty, two Probationary Lecturers of the Faculty from their number, two students elected by the students of the Faculty from their number, and three persons of eminence in areas of study relevant to the Faculty who are elected by the Faculty Board from outside the University.