• 46, Horton Place, Colombo 07, Sri Lanka.
  • 8 AM - 5 PM


Each year ten students are enrolled in the Department of Sculpture for the special degree and the courses are designed with an emphasis on teaching sculptural processes carving, modelling, or assembly while exposing students to international trends in the subject field.

This department has produced many talented sculptors including Tissa Ranasinghe. Most of the needs in the field of sculpture are fulfilled by the graduates from this department.

Two students, obtaining the first places of “shilpabhimani”  art and craft compition 2018,2019

Studio and material