Student Counselors

The Student Counselors are appointed to the three faculties and function under the Deputy Senior Students Counsellor of the faculty.  They provide advisory services to guide  students to resolve their psychological, academic and personal problems. All information in this regard are  kept confidential. This service is available  only during working days.

Student Counselors’ List

Head Senior Student Counselor

Name E-mail Contact Number
W.A.A.M. Wickramasighe , 714433527


Faculty of Visual Art

Student Councilors


Name E-mail Contact Number
Lec. J.M.M. Bandara (Senior Student Counselor) 770710456
Snr Lec. C.S. Yapa 718263604
Dr. Priyantha Udagedara 729182941
S.M. Dilrukshi 773498218
K.M. Tharanga 778492329
I.M.T Ilangasighe 777962863

Faculty of Music

Student Councilors


Name E-mail Contact Number
Lec. Kalum Sanjeewa Kularathne (Senior Student Counselor) 714452092
Snr Lec. Sandaya Kanthi Illeperuma 755490739
Snr Lec. Mangalika Rajapaksha 718099011
Snr Lec. Dinusha Ranga Perera 712933278
Snr Lec. Sujeewa Ranasinghe 763909185
Lec. Ravindra Alagiyawanna 776181842
Lec. Asith Atapattu 702886809
Lec. Ariyarathna Lansakara 767364452
Ins. Dhammika Chaminda 714088650
Ins. Thushari Bolukandurage 718085830

Faculty of Dance & Drama

Student Councilors


Name E-mail Contact Number
Snr Lec. Saman Kumarathunga (Senior Student Counselor), 714267197
Dr. Palika Samanthi 763461901
Snr Lec. Dhammika Lankathileke 718085658
Dr. Anjali Mishra, 711429000
Snr Lec. Asela Rangadeva 716814708