According to legal procedures made by the Council of the University under section 135 read with section 112 (3) of the Universities Act No. 16 of 1978 as amended by Act No. 07 of 1985 and 26 of 1988, the University Students’ Union and all Faculty Unions are appointed at the beginning of every Academic year.